textures script

Have questions about CoD4 mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
Goro92
CJ Spammer!
CJ Spammer!
Posts: 605
Joined: March 7th, 2011, 5:54 pm
Location: Brescia, Italy

textures script

Post by Goro92 » June 5th, 2011, 7:00 pm

someone can tell me how to change textures like at the end of monkeys_home?pls :mrgreen:
Image

Nekoneko
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 170
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 3:48 pm

Re: textures script

Post by Nekoneko » June 5th, 2011, 9:44 pm

changing textures would be awesome, it might work with a fx changing decal,
but Im pretty sure its just moving textured brushes.

So just take some brush_models and keep moving them in an infinite loop

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: textures script

Post by megazor » June 6th, 2011, 3:46 am

it would be better to have just one brushmodel made out of multiple frame-brushes.

Nekoneko
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 170
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 3:48 pm

Re: textures script

Post by Nekoneko » June 6th, 2011, 1:45 pm

Could you explain that?
Now I'm interested :P

User avatar
Goro92
CJ Spammer!
CJ Spammer!
Posts: 605
Joined: March 7th, 2011, 5:54 pm
Location: Brescia, Italy

Re: textures script

Post by Goro92 » June 6th, 2011, 2:44 pm

Nekoneko wrote:Could you explain that?
Now I'm interested :P
Agree :D
Image

User avatar
Oi!mel
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 132
Joined: January 17th, 2010, 9:26 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria
Contact:

Re: textures script

Post by Oi!mel » June 6th, 2011, 5:30 pm

i used brushes with different textures.

Code: Select all

texture_switch()
{
  brush_1 = getent("brush_1",targetname");
  brush_2 = getent("brush_2",targetname");

  while(1)
  {
      brush_1 hide();
      brush_2 show();

      wait 5;

      brush_1 show();
      brush_2 hide();

      wait 5;
  }
}
Image Image Image

User avatar
Goro92
CJ Spammer!
CJ Spammer!
Posts: 605
Joined: March 7th, 2011, 5:54 pm
Location: Brescia, Italy

Re: textures script

Post by Goro92 » June 6th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Oi!mel wrote:i used brushes with different textures.

Code: Select all

texture_switch()
{
  brush_1 = getent("brush_1",targetname");
  brush_2 = getent("brush_2",targetname");

  while(1)
  {
      brush_1 hide();
      brush_2 show();

      wait 5;

      brush_1 show();
      brush_2 hide();

      wait 5;
  }
}
oh my god u pro
ah and good job for monkeys home...for me the best map ever done
Image

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: textures script

Post by megazor » June 7th, 2011, 12:48 am

that way is good but i had 200 frames for my movie, so having a single brushmodel was the best choice.

i wrote a post a year ago, read it through:

http://codjumper.com/forums/viewtopic.p ... 69#p125669

User avatar
Goro92
CJ Spammer!
CJ Spammer!
Posts: 605
Joined: March 7th, 2011, 5:54 pm
Location: Brescia, Italy

Re: textures script

Post by Goro92 » June 7th, 2011, 1:39 pm

megazor wrote:that way is good but i had 200 frames for my movie, so having a single brushmodel was the best choice.

i wrote a post a year ago, read it through:

http://codjumper.com/forums/viewtopic.p ... 69#p125669
thx megazor but i used oimel's code...i think it's easier than ur(i'm little noob with with script)

:D
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests