How to implement guns with full ammo?

Have questions about CoD4 mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
Kong
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 3
Joined: December 27th, 2011, 3:47 pm

How to implement guns with full ammo?

Post by Kong » January 4th, 2012, 7:51 pm

I've tried the count option in the entity menu, but with no apparent result.
If it is at all possible, and someone knows how, please reply with the solution :)

thanks

Moustache
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 476
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 9:30 am

Re: How to implement guns with full ammo?

Post by Moustache » January 5th, 2012, 6:58 pm

It sounds like you are having a script, maybe you should post it?

And a little more info would help. Do you want to only use a script? Or do you not want to use a script. Do you want all players to have full weapons, or just a few on the ground? Info, info and more info.

User avatar
Goro92
CJ Spammer!
CJ Spammer!
Posts: 605
Joined: March 7th, 2011, 5:54 pm
Location: Brescia, Italy

Re: How to implement guns with full ammo?

Post by Goro92 » January 5th, 2012, 9:12 pm

this script should work

Code: Select all

 
ammo1()
{
trigger = getent ("ammo1","targetname");
 
while (1)
{
  
trigger waittill ("trigger",player);
player giveweapon("ak47_mp"); 
player iprintlnbold ("You received an ^1Ak47^7");
player switchtoweapon("ak47_mp");      
player giveMaxAmmo("ak47_mp");
wait 10.0;
 
}
}
 
 
Last edited by Goro92 on January 5th, 2012, 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests