map only AWE mod

Have a question about modding, modelling or skinning? Have a tutorial to post? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2155
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 2:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

map only AWE mod

Post by <LT>YosemiteSam[NL] » March 31st, 2011, 12:23 pm

I'm trying to get the AWE mod to work on all the maps except the ut99 ones I'm building.
I've remodded the awe mod and my dm.gsc and everything (at least the things I want from the mod) is working.
Except for the cookable nades. There is something going wrong with the awe\_weapons.gsc file (I'll post a screen of the error when I get home)

Maybe I'm scripting way to much so my question is; Is it possible to turn the awe mod off and on with 1 simple command ?
Than I can put it in my dm.gsc. Like;

Code: Select all

if((getcvar(mapname) == mp_morpheus) || (getcvar(mapname) == mp_deck16));
turn off awe mod
else
turn on awe mod

Thx in advance

SubGunner
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 17
Joined: February 16th, 2011, 10:41 pm

Re: map only AWE mod

Post by SubGunner » March 31st, 2011, 1:47 pm

Not sure if this would work but you could add this to fit your needs....

Code: Select all

setcvar("awe_disable", "1"); // Disable

setcvar("awe_disable", "0"); // Enable
That turns off most of the features for the AWE mod.

User avatar
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2155
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 2:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: map only AWE mod

Post by <LT>YosemiteSam[NL] » March 31st, 2011, 2:03 pm

To my knowledge I have tried that and it didn't work, on the other hand I tried so many things already maybe I forgot that I didn't :? . I'll try it again tonight

User avatar
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2155
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 2:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: map only AWE mod

Post by <LT>YosemiteSam[NL] » March 31st, 2011, 4:25 pm

That's what I did and in the ut99 maps the awe is off but when I start the other maps everything works except for the forceweapon and cookable nades. I think it's cause it can't find the "self giveWeapon(weapon);".
It's a bit hard to explain I'll post the necesary script here when I get home.

User avatar
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2155
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 2:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: map only AWE mod

Post by <LT>YosemiteSam[NL] » March 31st, 2011, 6:55 pm

Ok this is the script I changed in the dm.gsc;

Code: Select all

	spawnpointname = "mp_dm_spawn";
	spawnpoints = getentarray(spawnpointname, "classname");
	spawnpoint = maps\mp\gametypes\_spawnlogic::getSpawnpoint_DM(spawnpoints);
///////////////////////////////////
	level.awe_disable = awe\_util::cvardef("awe_disable",1,0,1,"int");
///////////////////////////////////
	if(isdefined(spawnpoint))
		self spawn(spawnpoint.origin, spawnpoint.angles);
	else
		maps\mp\_utility::error("NO " + spawnpointname + " SPAWNPOINTS IN MAP");

	if(!isdefined(self.pers["savedmodel"]))
		
		maps\mp\gametypes\_teams::model();
	
	else
		maps\mp\_utility::loadModel(self.pers["savedmodel"]);
	
	if(!level.awe_disable || (getcvar("mapname") != "mp_morpheus"))
	{
	awe\_weapons::givePistol();
	awe\_weapons::giveGrenades();
	awe\_weapons::giveBinoculars();
	
	self giveWeapon(self.pers["weapon"]);
	self giveMaxAmmo(self.pers["weapon"]);
	self setSpawnWeapon(self.pers["weapon"]);	
	}
	else
	{
	maps\mp\gametypes\_weapons::givePistol();
	maps\mp\gametypes\_weapons::giveGrenades();
	maps\mp\gametypes\_weapons::giveBinoculars();

	self giveWeapon(self.pers["weapon"]);
	self giveMaxAmmo(self.pers["weapon"]);
	self setSpawnWeapon(self.pers["weapon"]);
	}
	if(!level.splitscreen)
	{
		if(level.scorelimit > 0)
			self setClientCvar("cg_objectiveText", &"MP_GAIN_POINTS_BY_ELIMINATING", level.scorelimit);
		else
			self setClientCvar("cg_objectiveText", &"MP_GAIN_POINTS_BY_ELIMINATING_NOSCORE");
	}
	else
		self setClientCvar("cg_objectiveText", &"MP_ELIMINATE_ENEMIES");

	waittillframeend;
	self notify("spawned_player");

}
Everything works except when I set cookable nades to 1 I get this error;
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2155
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 2:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: map only AWE mod

Post by <LT>YosemiteSam[NL] » March 31st, 2011, 7:14 pm

Ok...I had a moment of clearity. There is no weapon map in the serverside .iwd of the awe mod, only in the clientside part.
So I copied the weapon map into the serverside .iwd and now it works. :mrgreen:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests