CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Have questions about CoD/UO mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
Mox09
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 22
Joined: April 9th, 2010, 8:01 am
Location: St louis
Contact:

CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Post by Mox09 » October 20th, 2010, 9:15 am

Hey guys I need someone that's good with code that will understand it. please go over this code and see if anything is wrong with it, When I load my game it wont let anyone spawn on a team. please help.

Code: Select all


spawnPowerUp()
{
	level.newPowerUp = false;
	powerplace = "mp_deathmatch_spawn";
	level.powerUp = getentarray(powerplace, "classname");

	for(i = 0; i < level.powerUp.size; i++)
	{
		level.powerUp[i].exist = false;
	}

	for(;;)
	{
		wait (10 + randomint(8));
		while(!level.newPowerUp && level.nbPowerUps < level.powerUp.size && level.nbPowerUps < 10)
		{
			num = randomint(level.PowerUp.size);
			if(!level.powerUp[num].exist)
			{
				level.powerUp[num].exist = true;
				level.newPowerUp = true;
				level.nbPowerUps++;
				wait 0.5;
				level.powerUp[num] thread placePowerUp();
			}
		}

		level.newPowerUp = false;
	}
}


megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Post by megazor » October 20th, 2010, 1:07 pm

this is an ununderstandable code.

User avatar
Rezil
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2030
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 11:21 am
Location: Cramped in a small cubicle/making another jump map

Re: CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Post by Rezil » October 20th, 2010, 3:40 pm

Your code seems to be incomplete, post your entire code.
Drofder2004: Drofder's rules for reviewing a map
[...]
#5 If your name is Rezil, minimum 5/5.
---
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]:
I heard somewhere that the best way to start is juggling 2 balls with one hand, so you will get a feel for it.

IzNoGoD
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 343
Joined: January 6th, 2009, 8:39 pm
Location: Netherlands/Holland

Re: CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Post by IzNoGoD » October 20th, 2010, 5:30 pm

shouldnt mp_deathmatch_spawn be mp_dm_spawn instead?
LMGTFY!

Its not a glitch... Its the future!

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Post by megazor » October 21st, 2010, 4:23 am

lol yes hes right, change it to "mp_deathmatch_spawn". i had faced the same mistake before.

IzNoGoD
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 343
Joined: January 6th, 2009, 8:39 pm
Location: Netherlands/Holland

Re: CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Post by IzNoGoD » October 21st, 2010, 11:42 am

megazor wrote:lol yes hes right, change it to "mp_deathmatch_spawn". i had faced the same mistake before.

Change it to mp_dm_spawn please, else you dont change anything
LMGTFY!

Its not a glitch... Its the future!

Pedsdude
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15908
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:18 pm
Location: UK

Re: CoD1 Spawn Error (HNS)

Post by Pedsdude » October 21st, 2010, 3:05 pm

Hmm, I was under the impression that it was mp_deathmatch_spawn in CoD1, although it's been many years since I opened that version of Radiant.
Image
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests