Moving triggers?

Have questions about CoD/UO mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
csikon210
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 3
Joined: July 27th, 2010, 7:58 am

Moving triggers?

Post by csikon210 » July 27th, 2010, 8:03 am

Is it possible to make moving (hurt)triggers?Second how can i make a trigger what if i triggered a hurt trigger activate or deactivate?

BatterY
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 238
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 10:27 pm

Re: Moving triggers?

Post by BatterY » July 27th, 2010, 8:26 am

Moving triggers is easy, just add targetname to the trigger.

Hurt trigger:
Key: targetname
Value: trigger_hurt

Trigger mover:
Key: targetname
Value: trigger_multiple

.GSC file

Code: Select all

main()
{
thread movetrig();
}

movetrig()
{
trigger1 = getEnt("trigger_multiple","targetname") //the reason i added this is because of avoid moving all the time; this moves trigger2 only when your player touches the trigger1
trigger2 = getEnt("trigger_hurt","targetname")

trigger1 waittill("trigger") //waits until the trigger1 is triggered

trigger2 moveZ(12, 2, 2, 5);
}

/*
Explanation:
moveZ = move up or down
12 = units to move (+ = up, - = down)
2 = movement acceleration (seconds)
2 = movement decceleration (seconds)
5 = the time it does all the moving
*/

User avatar
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2155
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 2:07 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Moving triggers?

Post by <LT>YosemiteSam[NL] » July 27th, 2010, 8:28 am

You can also read this m8;

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3538

csikon210
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 3
Joined: July 27th, 2010, 7:58 am

Re: Moving triggers?

Post by csikon210 » July 27th, 2010, 8:30 am

Thanks:D wait other question replies:)

csikon210
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 3
Joined: July 27th, 2010, 7:58 am

Re: Moving triggers?

Post by csikon210 » July 27th, 2010, 9:39 am

I wait answears for cod 1 !

User avatar
waywaaaard
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2214
Joined: February 6th, 2006, 3:18 pm
Location: Germany/Bayern

Re: Moving triggers?

Post by waywaaaard » July 27th, 2010, 11:58 am

Ok in vcod1 you need to

Code: Select all

trig = getEnt("blabla", "targetname");
brush = getEnt("djklsdjfk", "targetname");

trig enableLinkTo();
trig linkTo(brush);

brush moveZ(...);
you need to enable the linkto and then just link your trig to a brush and move the brush the trigger will be moved with the brush
THAT HANDS WERE NOT TRACED!
visit my blog: Link
Soviet wrote:Yeah, watch out, Peds will hit you with his +5 D-Battleaxe of homosexuality :roll:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests